Mental correction of health

“I started with cleansing head aches of my friends and went all the way to removing large tumors. I helped people with weight problems, chronic alcoholics and smokers. The most basic thing is for a person that comes to me to be sure what he wants to achieve and to be clear with him about it. Of course I would never slur official medicine and methods.”

Mental correction of health

When illness progresses despite all the measures of modern medicine it is considered normal because we are all mortal. However, when the conditions worsen even after alternative treatments then you are most likely a victim of a charlatan that thinks and presents himself as all-powerful even if he isn’t – says Ruben Papian, a twenty eight year old man from Yerevan that lives in Belgrade for eight months where he opened his Center for mental correction.

In USSR, the situation with alternative approach to medicine while in Yugoslavia it is all clouded in the shroud of doubt and suspicion made out of common people and doctors who would never accept something as true and plausible unless it was written in the books they studied from. What I do I am ready to present at any moment and in front of any number of experts of whichever backgrounds they come from as well as TV cameras.

Ruben started dealing with bio-energy as an eighteen year old in his hometown, while studying architecture. Before that his hobby was music, which is now pushed in the background because his alternative medicine is shaping into his profession. Perhaps the most influential in his life was one stranger that used his strange energy powers to help ill Armenians.

– Energy therapy didn’t give me the answers to some questions so I decided to go down some different paths that looked more interesting to me, even though I was still co-operating with energy therapists from my country. Energy therapy and some famous psychogenic methods have nothing to do with what I do. I am dealing with methods of mental correction and as I found out on recent congress of alternative world in Switzerland there are only about twenty people in the whole world who are doing something similar.

Of course we all differentiate in something because we are improving ourselves all the time. If I had to explain my method in a short amount of time  – then it’s a mental communication where my duty is to initiate process based on certain processes and then I follow the development of it. Whether it will initially work doesn’t depend on me. I should probably note that there are no negative aspects of it, no manipulation and nothing that can ruin anyone’s organism – whether we will manage to remove all ill effects, remains to be seen.

If you contacted any charlatan he would guarantee that you to get better after his procedure – I can’t do that. Human body and mind are not so predictable that I could guarantee anything expect that I can try and that so far I had success in my work, success that can be confirmed by those who are now feeling better both in Yugoslavia and other countries.

I started with cleaning head aches of my friends and went all the way to removing large tumors. I helped people with weight problems, chronic alcoholics and smokers. The most basic thing is for a person that comes to me to be sure what he wants to achieve and to be clear with him about it. Of course I would never slur official medicine and methods.

Sociologist Ljilja Savić joins Ruben in his center for mental correction. She is his student and will continue with her independent work when she leaves Yugoslavia. They say that people from Belgrade usually have problems with headaches, sight problems, habits and addictions but people from Vojvodina, next to sight problems have hearing problems.

Source: “Treće oko – Mentalna korekcija zdravlja” 1991 December

Find out more about Ruben Papian:
Educational websites:

Leave a comment